Wednesday, May 11, 2016

EVC Diversity & Inclusion Award Winners Announced

The 2016 Diversity & Inclusion awards winners are:


Maria Alonso Luaces, Ph.D.

Director of Academic, Professional and Workforce Development
Office of Diversity & Inclusion, School of Medicine

Center for American Indian Community Health (CAICH)

Learn more about the winners, nominees and the award:

The EVC Diversity & Inclusion Award recognizes significant achievements of faculty, staff, departments, units, and registered organizations toward developing and enhancing a more culturally diverse, competent and inclusive university community. Nominees and recipients are leaders in creating a culture and environment, characterized by inclusion and respect, in which the very best education, discovery and healing can take place.  All references to KUMC include the Kansas City, Wichita and Salina campuses.